آموزش زبان انگلیسی

آموزش زبان انگلیسی ,آموزش گرامر انگلیسی , مکالمه انگلیسی, اصطلاح , لغت , تست , سرگرمی , ضرب المثل, شعر , داستان , نکته ها ی مهم , و اخبار جالب..

آموزش زبان انگلیسی

آموزش زبان انگلیسی ,آموزش گرامر انگلیسی , مکالمه انگلیسی, اصطلاح , لغت , تست , سرگرمی , ضرب المثل, شعر , داستان , نکته ها ی مهم , و اخبار جالب..

Subjunctive (I suggest you do)

 

You can use the subjunctive after these verbs:

 

Propose            recommend       insist     demand

 

• I suggest (that) you take a vacation.

 

• They insisted (that) we have dinner with them.

 

• I insisted (that) he have dinner with me.

 

• He demanded (that) she apologize to him.

 

You can use the subjunctive for the present, past, or future:

 

I insist you come with us.

They insist I go with them.

 

Other structures are possible after insist and suggest:

 

• They insisted on my having dinner with them.

 

• She suggested that he buy some new clothes. (not suggested him to buy)

 

• What do you suggest I do? (not suggest me to do)

 

Should is sometimes used instead of the subjunctive.

 

• She suggested that he should buy some new clothes.

• The doctor recommended that I should rest for a few days.

نظرات 1 + ارسال نظر
سهیل چهارشنبه 1 اردیبهشت‌ماه سال 1389 ساعت 06:30 ب.ظ http://www.soheyl-yar2.loxblog.com

وبت واقعا سالاره خیلی بدرد بخوره به منم سری بزن.

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد