آموزش زبان انگلیسی

آموزش زبان انگلیسی ,آموزش گرامر انگلیسی , مکالمه انگلیسی, اصطلاح , لغت , تست , سرگرمی , ضرب المثل, شعر , داستان , نکته ها ی مهم , و اخبار جالب..

آموزش زبان انگلیسی

آموزش زبان انگلیسی ,آموزش گرامر انگلیسی , مکالمه انگلیسی, اصطلاح , لغت , تست , سرگرمی , ضرب المثل, شعر , داستان , نکته ها ی مهم , و اخبار جالب..

Would

سلام دوستان
شرمنده من سرم خیلی شلوغه دیر به دیر آپدیت می کنم

کیوان عزیز سوالی کرده بودن در رابطه با Would

کیوان جان عذر میهوام که دیر جواب میدم. اینم جواب سوال شما :


Verbs

Would



Would is a modal verb and like all others of its kind is followed by the infinitive without 'to' (Note: we consider that the modal verb 'ought to' is a single item, as the word 'ought' does not exist without the word 'to'):

Would is often contracted in spoken English to 'd.

*
I'd like to come with you, but I'm busy.
*
He'd sit all day watching the people go by.

Would is a very flexible word and has many uses.

In Grammar definitions would is briefly mentioned under conditionals and reported speech.

In our Grammar Archive see the use of used to and would for expressing habitual actions in the past.

Apart from this, would is also used in the following ways:

Conditionals

Would is used in a number of different forms of the conditional:

2nd conditional

*
If I went to China, I would visit the Great Wall.

3rd conditional

*
If she had studied harder, she would have passed her exams.

Mixed conditional

*
If he hadn't missed the bus, he would be here now.


Reported (indirect) speech

In indirect speech 'will' is reported as would:

*
I will be there! She said she would be there.
*
I won't be able to come with you on Saturday. He said he wouldn't be able to come with us on Saturday.
*
Will you do me a favour? She asked if I would do her a favour.


You can use would to ask people to do things:

*
Would you do me a favour?
*
Would you mind opening the window?

To offer or invite you can use Would you like …?

*
Would you like me to get you something while I'm at the shop?
*
Would you like to come with me to the cinema?


Future in the past

This structure is used to "express the idea that in the past you thought something would happen in the future."
#
When she was a teenager she knew she would be rich and famous.
#
It was at that moment that I knew they would win the game.





Common expressions

Would + like:

This structure is used to talk about things that we want or don't want to do:

*
Yes, I'd like to go with you.
*
I wouldn't like to be outside now.

Would rather

This structure is used to express preferences:

*
What would you rather do: go to the cinema or stay at home for the evening?
*
I'd rather be poor and happy than rich and sad.