آموزش زبان انگلیسی

آموزش زبان انگلیسی ,آموزش گرامر انگلیسی , مکالمه انگلیسی, اصطلاح , لغت , تست , سرگرمی , ضرب المثل, شعر , داستان , نکته ها ی مهم , و اخبار جالب..

آموزش زبان انگلیسی

آموزش زبان انگلیسی ,آموزش گرامر انگلیسی , مکالمه انگلیسی, اصطلاح , لغت , تست , سرگرمی , ضرب المثل, شعر , داستان , نکته ها ی مهم , و اخبار جالب..

آموزش زبان انگلیسی

When poverty comes in at the door, love flies out of the window
آدم گرسنه ایمان ندارد

Barking dogs seldom bite
از آن نترس که های و هوی دارد از آن بترس که سر به تو دارد

The blind leading the blind
خفته را خفته کی کند بیدار

آموزش زبان انگلیسی Survival English for eating out

Survival English for eating out


http://englishtown.msn.com



Eating is simple. Eating out isn't … if you're traveling in a foreign country, that is! But don't panic – we won't let you starve. Check out this list of important dining phrases that will surely help you ease those hunger pangs!


1. I'd like to make a reservation. For some restaurants, you’ll need to call in advance to secure a table. Be prepared to give the number of people in your group, the time you will arrive and your name. "I’d like to make a reservation for four at 8 p.m. for Kristi." The receptionist may ask for your phone number or about your smoking preference, so have this information ready.


2. Could you repeat that, please? This phrase isn't unique to eating out, but it's very important. Restaurants can be loud. Waiters talk fast. If you don't understand something, ask them, "Could you repeat that?" Of course, a simple, "Excuse me?" will also work. Don’t be afraid to use it often!


3. We need another minute. Use this phrase if the waiter approaches to take your order, but you’re not ready. You’ll hear, "Are you ready to order?" Respond with, "Not yet. We need another minute," or "Can we have another minute?" Be aware that "a minute" in a busy restaurant usually means the waiter will return in five.


4. I'd like/I'll have ... These are the two most important phrases! Use "I'd like …" or "I'll have …" when ordering your food and drinks. For example, "I'd like the spaghetti and some tea," or, "I'll have a sandwich and a soft drink." Pointing at the menu always works, too!


5. Could you bring …?/Do you have …? If there's something you need or would like more of, say, "Could you bring some extra napkins?" If you'd like an item you’re not sure the restaurant has then try, "Do you have …?" For example, if you want orange juice but don’t see it listed, ask, "Do you have orange juice?"


6. This isn't what I ordered. If the server brings you the wrong dish, say, "This isn't what I ordered, I ordered …" and continue with the name of the dish you wanted. It doesn't happen often, but when it does, make sure you do something about it.


7. Check, please! When you're ready to go, catch the waiter's attention and say, "Check, please!" for a short and simple end to your meal

آموزش زبان انگلیسی jokes

Wife: Honey..... What are You Looking for ?

Husband : Nothing.
Wife : Nothing...?? You've been reading our marriage certificate for an hour ??
Husband : I was just looking for the expiration date.

**********

Q - What is the Difference Between Mother & Wife ?
A - One Woman Brings you into this world crying... & the other ensures you continue to do so.

**********

Wife : Do you want dinner?
Husband : Sure, what are my choices?
Wife : Yes and no.

**********

Wife: You always carry my photo in your briefcase to the office. Why?
Husband: When there is a problem, no matter how impossible, I look at your picture and the problem disappears.
Wife: You see how miraculous and powerful I am for you?
Husband: Yes, I see your picture and say to myself, "What other problem can there be greater than this one?"

**********

Girl: When we get married, I want to share all your worries, troubles and lighten your burden.
Boy: It's very kind of you, darling, But I don't have any worries or troubles.
Girl: Well that's because we aren't married yet.

**********

Son: Mom, when I was on the bus with Dad this morning, he told me to give up my seat to a lady.
Mom: Well, you have done the right thing.
Son: But Mom, I was sitting on daddy's lap.


**********

A newly married man asked his wife, "Would you have married me if my father hadn't left me a fortune?"
"Honey," the woman replied sweetly, "I'd have married you NO MATTER WHO LEFT YOU A FORTUNE"

**********


Interviewer to Millionaire: To whom do you owe your success as a millionaire?"
Millionaire: "I owe everything to my wife."
Interviewer: "Wow, she must be some woman. What were you before you married her?"
Millionaire: " A Billionaire"

**********

Girl to her boyfriend: One kiss and I'll be yours forever.
The guy replies: Thanks for the warning .

**********

A wife asked her husband: "What do you like most in me my pretty face or my sexy body?"
He looked at her from head to toe and replied: "I like your sense of humor."