آموزش زبان انگلیسی

آموزش زبان انگلیسی ,آموزش گرامر انگلیسی , مکالمه انگلیسی, اصطلاح , لغت , تست , سرگرمی , ضرب المثل, شعر , داستان , نکته ها ی مهم , و اخبار جالب..

آموزش زبان انگلیسی

آموزش زبان انگلیسی ,آموزش گرامر انگلیسی , مکالمه انگلیسی, اصطلاح , لغت , تست , سرگرمی , ضرب المثل, شعر , داستان , نکته ها ی مهم , و اخبار جالب..

could have (done

 

 

The past of could (do) is could have (done). We use could have (done) to say that we had the ability or the opportunity to do something but did not do it:

 از could have done زمانی استفاده میکنیم که در گذشته توانایی انجام کاری را داشتیم ولی انجام ندادیم.

 

• We didn’t go out last night. We could have gone to the movies, but we decided to stay home. (We had the opportunity to go out, but we didn’t.)

 

• Why did you stay at a hotel in New York? You could have stayed with

Linda. (You had the opportunity  to stay with her but you didn’t.)

 

Why didn’t Tom apply for the job? He could have gotten it. (He had

ability to get it.)

 

We also use could have (done) to say something was a possibility but it didn’t happen:

 

• He was lucky when he fell off the ladder. He could have hurt himself.

 

Here are some examples of couldn’t have (done). I couldn’t have done something . I wouldnt have been able to do it if I had wanted or tried to do it:

 

 

• When I went to New York last year. I decided not to stay with Linda.Later

I found out that she was away while I was there, so I couldn’t have stayed with her anyway.

 

• The hockey game was canceled last week.Tom couldn’t have played

anyway because he was sick.

 

 

 

آموزش اصطلاحات زبان انگلیسی

 

 

The cat dreams of mic  شتر در خواب بیند پنبه دانه

 

 (tell) a cock and bull story  قصه حسین کرد شبستری گفتن

 

smell fishy  کاسه ای زیر نیم کاسه است

 

practice makes perfect  کار نیکو کردن از پر کردن است

 

be the thin end of the wedge  تخم مرغ دزد شتردزد میشود

 

tit for tat  چیزی که عوض دارد گله ندارد

 

bussiness is business  حساب حساب است کاکا برادر

 

every cloud has a silver lining  در نومیدی بسی امید است

 

the biter bit  دست بالای دست بسیار است

 

nothing ventured,nothing gained  نابرده رنج گنج میسر نمیشود

 

Have and have got

Have / has / had= possess, but we also use have for other things (for example, family relationships):

 

 

• We have a new car.

• I have a brother and two sisters.

• Tom has a headache!/ a cold /the flu / etc.

• When she was a child, she had long blonde hair.         

 

Have got / has got

 You can use have got / has got rather than have/ has alone:

 

• We’ve got a new car. (= We have a new car.)

• Tom has got a headache. (= Tom has a hcadache.) ]

 

The question and negative forms are:

 

Have you got a headache? (= do you have)

Has she got any brothers or sisters? (= does she have)

• I haven’t got any money. (= I don’t have)

• Ann hasn’t got a car. (Ann doesn’t have)

 

 But don’t use got for the past:

 

• When she was a child, she had long blonde hair. (not she had got)

 

(You cannot use have got in these expressions.)دقت کنید.در مثالهای زیر از Have got نمیتوانیم استفاده کنیم.

 

• I always have a big breakfast in the morning. (not have got)

• Did you have a good time last night?

• We’re having a party on Saturday. Would you like to come?

 What time does Ann usually have lunch?

Visiting the Statue of Liberty

Reading

 

A  visit to the Statue of Liberty is an inspiring experience for both americans and immigrants. It was a gift from the French people to commemorate the hundredth of the United States, since France had helped the American colonies gain their independence from England during the Revolutionary War. For the many immigrants who come to the United States through New York, the Statue of Liberty, holding up her torch, symbolizes a welcome to a land of freedom and possibilities for a better life

When and If sentences (When I do.../If l do...)

 

 

Study this example:

A: What time will you call me tonight?

B: I’ll call you when I get home from work.

 

“I’ll call you when I get home from work” is a sentence with two parts: “I’ll call you” (the main part) and “when I get home from work” (the when part). The sen tence is future (tonight), but you cannot use will or going to in the when part of the sentence. Instead we use a present tense, usually simple present (I do).

 

•I can’t talk to you now. I’ll talk to you later when I have more time. (not when I’ll have)

When the rain stops, we’ll go out. (not when the rain will stop)

 

The same thing happens after:

while    after    before    until/till        as soon as

 

•Can you take care of the children while I am out? (not will be)

Before you leave, you must visit the museum. (not will leave)

• Wait here untill I come back. (not will come)

 

 You can also use the present perfect (I have done) after when/after/until, etc., to shos that the first action will be finished before the second:

 

After I’ve read this hook, you can have it.

• Don’t say anything while Tom is here. Wait until he has gone.

 

It is often possible to use either the simple present or the present perfect:

 

• I’ll come as soon as I finish, or I’ll come as soon as I’ve finished.

• You’ll feel better when you have something to eat. or You’ll feel better when you’ve had something to eat.         

 

After if we also use the simple present (I do) for the future:

 

• It’s raining. We’ll get wet if we go out. (not if we will go)

• Hurry up! If we don’t hurry, we’ll he late. (not if we won’t hurry)

 

Be careful not to confuse when and if. Use when for things that are sure to happen:

I’m going shopping this afternoon. When I go shopping, I’ll buy some food.

 

 

If and wish sentences (present

 

Study this example situation:

 

Tom wants to call Sue, but he can’t because he doesn’t know her telephone  number.

 

He says:

 

If I knew her number, I would call her.

 

Tom says “If I knew her number…" This tells us that he doesn’t know her number.

He is imagining the situation. The real situation is that he doesn’t know her number.

 

When you imagine a situation like this, you use a past tense form (“I did / I had /1 knew,” etc.) after if. But the meaning is present, not past:

 

• Tom would travel if he had more money. (but he doesn’t have much money)

 

If I didn’t want to go, I wouldn’t. (but I want to go)

 

• We wouldn’t have any money if we didn’t work. (but we work)

 

We also use the past for a present situation after wish. We use wish to say that we regret something, that something is not as we would like it to be:

 

I wish I knew Sue’s telephone number. (I don’t know it.)

 

Do you ever wish you could fly? (You can’t fly.)

 

I wish it didn’t rain so much in this city. (It rains a lot.)

 

It’s crowded here. I wish there weren’t so many people. (There are a lot of people.)

 

I wish I didn’t have to work. (I have to work.)

 

In if sentences and after wish we use were instead of was:

 

• If I were you, I wouldn’t buy that coat. (hut I am not you)

 

• I’d go out if it weren’t raining. (but it is raining)

 

I wish my room were larger. (but it isn’t very large)

 

Do not use would in the if part of the sentence or after wish:

 

• If I were rich, I would buy a castle. (not if I would be rich)

 

• I wish I were taller. (not I wish I would he taller.)

 But sometimes I wish. . . would.. . is possible.

تیغ جراحی

سلام.

هفته آینده یکشنبه دارم میرم زیر تیغ جراحی.منتظرم میمونید؟ بر میگردم و دوباره آموزش زبان انگلیسی رو  ادامه میدم.منتظرم بمونید.من دوباره میام.این شعر رو به همه دوستان عزیزی که از این وب لاگ بازدید میکنند تقدیم میکنم:

You're My Heart, You're My Soul

Deep in my heart - there's a fire - a burning heart
Deep in my heart - there's desire - for a start
I'm dying in emotion
It's my world in fantasy
I'm living in my, living in my dreams

You're my heart, you're my soul
I'll keep it shining everywhere I go
You're my heart, you're my soul
I'll be holding you forever
Stay with you together

Your my heart, you're my soul
Yeah, I'm feeling that our love will grow
You're my heart, you're my soul
That's the only thing I really know

Let's close the door and believe my burning heart
Feeling alright come on open up your heart
Keep the candles burning
Let your body melt in mine
I'm living in my, living in my dreams

You're my heart, you're my soul
I'll keep it shining everywhere I go
You're my heart, you're my soul
I'll be holding you forever
Stay with you together

Your my heart, you're my soul
Yeah, I'm feeling that our love will grow
You're my heart, you're my soul
That's the only thing I really know

You're my heart, you're my soul
I'll keep it shining everywhere I go
You're my heart, you're my soul
I'll be holding you forever
Stay with you together

Your my heart, you're my soul
Yeah, I'm feeling that our love will grow
You're my heart, you're my soul
That's the only thing I really know